Skip Navigation

Current Year


The following AVETRA Awards were presented at the 2017 AVETRA Conference, 18-20 April 2017:


1. 2017 Berwyn Clayton Award for an important contribution to research and the education and development of VET educators and other professionals:


Claire Rasmussen
Federation University


2. 2017 AVETRA Best Paper of the Conference Award:


Geethani Nair (TAFE NSW) & Mutuota Kigotho (University of New England)
“Disturbing effects of VET reforms on TAFE teaching units”