Skip Navigation


Executive positions

AVETRA’s Executive members normally serve for two years and are bound by the constitution. During 2009 the Executive members worked collectively to produce ‘position descriptions’ for the executive roles, both those defined by the Constitution and those which have grown up to carry out specific functions. Members may wish to consult these when considering whether to stand for election to the Executive and/or to volunteer for a specific role within the Executive.

Current Executive ( 2018-2020 )

Members of AVETRA’s Executive Committee are drawn from the VET and university sectors and from industry. They include leading VET researchers and representatives of VET research stakeholders around the country. 

Steven Hodge   President
Kira Clarke    Vice President
Robin Shreeve   Immediate Past President              
Craig Robertson   Treasurer and Public Officer
Lizzie Knight   Secretary
Michele Simons   Executive Member
Teressa Schmidt   Executive Member
Andrew Williamson   Executive Member
Jason Skues   Executive Member
Josie Misko   Co-opted executive member
Llandis Barratt-Pugh   Co-opted executive member